Periferic Records - Stereo Kft.      H-1114 Budapest, Bartók Béla út 59.   tel.: +36-1-385-63-43
Harcsa Veronika

Enlarge this picture! The fourth album, first in Hungarian language, of Veronika Harcsa titled Lámpafény (Lamplight) is now out in stores. The album covers works by well known 20th century Hungarian poets. Veronika Harcsa selected and transformed the poems into songs, while her band contributed in scoring the music.

The album includes works by Attila József, Árpád Tóth, Dezső Kosztolányi, Mihály Babits, Sándor Weöres, Ágnes Nemes Nagy, Lajos Kassák and Frigyes Karinthy.

Alongside the musicians of the Quartet, Bálint Gyémánt (guitars) and Gábor Subicz (trumpet) also contribute on the album as guests. The sound engineer was David Schram, and the booklet was designed by Japanese graphic artist Satoshi Ogawa based on photos by Balázs Glódi.

Harcsa Veronika – vocals
Blaho Attila - piano
Gyémánt Bálint – guitar
Oláh Zoltán – bass
Majtényi Bálint – drums

1.Út (Weöres Sándor)
2.Kihajolni veszélyes (Weöres Sándor)
3.Ülni, állni, ölni, halni (József Attila)
4.Üzenj (Kassák Lajos)
5.A szomj (Nemes Nagy Ágnes)
6.Nyár (Babits Mihály)
7.Szobrokat vittem (Nemes Nagy Ágnes)
8.A lámpagyújtó énekel (Kosztolányi Dezső)
9.Műterem (József Attila)
10.Együgyü mese (Karinthy Frigyes)
11.Lámpafény (Tóth Árpád)
Comments (0 messages)
HVQCD 02 CD 2011   14.00
Red Baggage jazz

Enlarge this picture! Veronika Harcsa - voice
Attila Blaho - piano
Bálint Gyémánt - guitar
Zoltán Oláh - double bass
Bálint Majtényi - drum, percussion

Guest musicians:
Gábor Subicz - trumpet
Tamás Meleg - tenor saxophone
Balázs Cserta - alt saxophone, flute
Attila Gálfi- drums

2.Red Baggage
4.Thousand Lovers
6.Are You Gonna Share
7.Come On Over
9.Saying No
10.Make It Last
11.Raining Ice
12.Time and Space
13.You (Combo version)
Comments (0 messages)
SMCD 011 CD 2008   13.00
You Don't Know It's You jazz

Enlarge this picture! Veronika Harcsa - vocals
Attila Blaho - piano
Zoltán Oláh - double bass
Bálint Majtényi - drums

Special Guests:
János Ávéd - tenor saxophone
Attila Korb - trombone
Bálint Gyémánt - guitar
Dániel Redő - percussion

1.Too Early
2.What Is Our Love For
3.Play Me, Play Me
4.If You
5.But I'm Not
6.Maybe Neverending
7.All That You Say
8.Nothing's Left
9.Losing Ground
11.Pirate Ballad
12.Something New
13.You Don't Know It's You
Comments (0 messages)
SMCD 010 CD 2007   13.00