Periferic Records - Stereo Kft.      H-1114 Budapest, Bartók Béla út 59.   tel.: +36-1-385-63-43
Anderson, Jon
Great Britain
Change We Must progressive rock

BOOKLET WITH FULLY RESTORED ARTWORK & LINER NOTE BY JON ANDERSON Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of a newly remastered edition of "Change We Must”, by JON ANDERSON. The former YES vocalist released this album in 1994, a record that still remains among his finest solo achievements.

The album featured extensive orchestral arrangements of both newly written material and classic material from his past, including a new versions of ‘Hearts’ (originally featured on the YES album "90125” and ‘State of Independence’ (originally featured on the JON & VANGELIS album "The Friends of Mr Cairo). "Change We Must” also features further material co-written by Jon Anderson and Vangelis, including the album’s title track, ‘The Kiss’ and ‘Candle Song’.

- Jon Anderson / vocals and orchestration
- Matt Clifford / keyboards, orchestration on (7,9)
- Opio Singers Chior (1-3,10,12)
- Orchestration- Nick Ingram (1,4,12)
- Ian Thomas / drums (3)
- Milton McDonald / guitar (3,12)
- Steve Pearce / bass (3,11,12)
- Toby Alington / synthesizers (3)
- Gwendolyn Mok / piano (4,7,9)
- Geoffrey Alexander / orchestration (5,6,8,10,11)
- Sandrine Piau / vocals (6)
- Tim Handley / orchestration (7)
- Jade Anderson / vocals (8)
- Christopher Warren-Green, Rosie Furness, Roger Chase, Steve Trees, Jonathan Williams (8) / string quartet
- Skalia Kanga / harp (8)
- Nadya / Sun Chant (11)

1.State of Independence (5:37)
2.Shaker Loops (5:31)
3.Hearts (5:03)
4.Alive and Well (4:43)
5.The Kiss (3:51)
6.Chagall Duet (3:31)
7.Run on, Jon (2:46)
8.Candle Song (3:36)
9.A View from the Coppice (2:46)
10.Hurry Home (6:52)
11.Under the Sun (5:01)
12.Change We Must (5:39)
bonus tracks
1.Interview with Jon Anderson
2.Change We Must - single edit
Comments (0 messages)
ECLEC 2420 CD 1994   17.00
In the City of Angels progressive rock

Enlarge this picture! Newly re mastered edition of Jon Anderson’s1988 studio album in the City Of Angels. The yes front-man recorded the album in Los Angeles with members of the band Toto and featured the hit single Hold On To Love (co-written by Anderson and Motown records genius Lamont Dozier). Arguably the most commercial album recorded by Jon, in the City Of Angels boasted fine musicianship From Luminaries Such As Jeff Pocaro, Steve Luthaker And Mike Pocaro, And Excellent Production By Stewart Levine. Unavailable on CD for some time, this Esoteric Recordings reissue is newly remastered and includes the single edit of hold on to love as a bonus track.

- Jon Anderson / vocals
- Jeff Porcaro / drums
- Mike Porcaro / bass
- David Paich / keyboard
- Dann Huff / guitar
- Michael Landau / guitar
- Jon Robinson / drums
- Larry Williams / keyboard
- Lenny Castro / percussion
- Marc Russo / saxophone

1.Hold On To Love
2.If It Wasn’t For Love (Oneness Family)
3.Sundancing (For The Hopi / Navajo Energy)
4.Is It Me
5.In A Lifetime
6.For You
7.New Civilisation
8.It’s On Fire
10.Top Of The World (The Glass Bead Game)
11.Hurry Home (Song From The Pleiades)
bonus track
1.Hold On To Love (single edit)
Comments (0 messages)
ECLEC 2246 CD 1988   17.00