Periferic Records - Stereo Kft.      H-1114 Budapest, Bartók Béla út 59.   tel.: +36-1-385-63-43
Great Britain
New Dawn progressive jazz-rock

Enlarge this picture! Formed in the Midlands in 1969 featuring Andrew Abbott (bass), Geoff Brown (vocals), Dave Caswell (saxophones), Richard Pannell (guitar), Les Podraza (drums) and John Smith (woodwind), this innovative group recorded their second album for Decca's Deram imprint in 1970. Like many other Deram acts, Galliard failed to achieve the commercial success they deserved. Both 'New Dawn' and their previous release 'Strange Pleasure' (also released this month by Esoteric) are among the most collectable and valuable records of the Progressive Rock genre.

- Andrew Abbott / bass, second lead vocals
- Geoff Brown / vocals, rhythm guitar
- Dave Caswell / woodwind (saxophone & flute)
- Richard Pannell / guitar, sitar
- Leslie Podraza / drums
- John Smith / woodwind
- Harald Beckett / trumpet, flute, horn
- John Hughes / trombone
- Lyle Jenkins / saxophone
- John Morton / keyboards
- Tony Roberts / saxophone, flute
- Tommy Thomas / percussion

1.New Dawn Breaking
2.Ask For Nothing
3.Winter - Spring - Summer
4.Open Up Your Mind
5.And Smile Again
6.Something's Going On
8.In Your Mind's Eyes
Comments (0 messages)
ECLEC 2099 CD 1970   17.00