Periferic Records - Stereo Kft.      H-1114 Budapest, Bartók Béla út 59.   tel.: +36-1-385-63-43
Sanguine Hum
Great Britain
Weight Of The World progressive rock

Enlarge this picture! Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of the eagerly awaited new studio album by Sanguine Hum. "The Weight of the World” sees Sanguine Hum expand their musical horizons on all fronts with a seven-track collection of diverse compositions - technically challenging and exciting yet always melodic and direct.
Songs such as ‘From the Ground Up’ and ‘System for Solution’ pursue the Porcupine Tree meets Radiohead approach of the debut record "Diving Bell” with powerful yet intricate riffs propelling the songwriting that continues to make ever more inventive use of surprising twists and turns in the arrangement. Surprises are to be found as well in the instrumentation as the band open up the sound and more explicitly reference a love of electronica and the music of artists such as Boards of Canada and Aphex Twin, best heard in the song ‘Day of Release’ as synthetic percussion and rumbling synths give way to chiming acoustic guitar and a soaring vocal melody. Perhaps even more exciting for a band that perhaps held some of their Prog influences in check on their debut album, is the 15-minute title track that manages the task of combining effective and emotional songwriting with thrilling musical developments that push the band to the limit.
"The Weight of the World” breaks new ground for a band at the forefront of truly "progressive” music.

- Matt Baber / Rhodes, Hammond, synths, drum programming
- Joff Winks / electric & acoustic guitar, vocals
- Brad Waissman / bass
- Andrew Booker / drums

1.From The Ground Up
2.System For Solution
3.In Code
5.Day Of Release
7.The Weight Of The World (Parts 1 to 3)
Comments (0 messages)
EANTCD 1014 CD 2013   17.00
Diving Bell progressive rock

Enlarge this picture! - Joff Winks / guitars, vocals, drum programming & samples (6)
- Matt Baber / Rhodes, synthesizer, percussion (8), mini drum kit (4)
- Paul Mallyon / drums, percussion, mini drum kit (4)
- Brad Waissman / bass

1.No More Than We Deserve (5:08)
2.The Ladder (3:56)
3.Dark Ages (4:42)
4.Coast Of Nebraska (6:15)
5.The Trial (6:06)
6.Nothing Between Us (6:10)
7.Diving Bell (5:46)
8.There's No Hum (4:50)
bonus track
1.Tonic For The Snoring (4:19)
2.The Eternal Abyss (excerpt) (5:41)
3.Circus For A Dying Race (6:19)
Comments (0 messages)
EANTCD 1001 CD 2010 / 2012   16.00