Periferic Records - Stereo Kft.      H-1114 Budapest, Bartók Béla út 59.   tel.: +36-1-385-63-43
Moorcock, Michael
Great Britain
New Worlds Fair progressive psychedelic

Enlarge this picture! Leading Science Fantasy author Michael Moorcock enjoyed a long collaboration with Space Rock kings Hawkwind eventually forming his own outfit Deep Fix to record this conceptual album in 1975. Featuring Members of Hawkwind and guitarist Snowy White, 'The New Worlds Fair' was a stunning work inspired by Moorcock's writings and was wonderfully conceived and delivered. The Esoteric reissue is re-mastered from the original tapes and includes 7 bonus tracks, 3 of which are previously unreleased. The booklet features an essay by Hawkwind founder & friend of Michael Moorcock

- Michael Moorcock / guitars, mandolin, vocals
- Graham Charnock - guitars, vocals
- Steve Gilmore - guitars, vocals
- Kuma Harada - bass
- Peter Pavli - cello
- Snowy White / guitars
- Herbert North / guitars
- Nik Turner / saxophone
- Dave Brock / guitars
- Simon House / violin, keyboards
- Simon King / drums
- Alan Powell / drums
- Shirley Roden / vocals
- Debi Ross / vocals

1.Candy Floss Cowboy
2.Fair Dealer
4.Sixteen Year Old Doom
5.You're A Hero
6.Song For Marlene
7.Come To The Fair
8.In The Name Of Rock And Roll
9.Ferris Wheel
10.The Last Merry Go Round
11.Dude's Dream (Rolling In The Ruins)
bonus tracks
1.Dodgem Dude
2.The Brothel In Rossenstrasse
4.Candy Floss Cowboy (demo)
5.Kings Of Speed (previously unreleased)
6.You're A Hero (demo - previously unreleased)
7.Dodgem Dude (first demo - previously unreleased)
Comments (0 messages)
ECLEC 2026 CD 1975   17.00